MS Library Commission Home Page
MS Library Commission - About MLC MS Library Commission - Services for Libraries MS Library Commission - Services for General Public MS Library Commission - Services for Govenment MS Library Commission - MS Libraries Directory MS Library Commission - Online Catalogs MS Library Commission
MS Library Commission

Blind and Physically Handicapped Library Services (BPHLS)

Development Services


LearningExpress Library

Library Advocacy

MAGNOLIA (Information Database)

Mississippi Information Network (MissIN)

Reference, Circulation, and Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Services

Resource Sharing

State Documents

MLC Forms

State Documents

State Documents Depository Libraries

Ten libraries have been designated as state depositories by the Mississippi Library Commission. Holdings will vary among depositories because not all retain retrospective documents. If the publication needed is not available at the local level, please contact Government Services at the Mississippi Library Commission toll free at 1-877-KWIK-REF or (601)961-4118.


  • Alcorn State University, Lorman, MS
  • Delta State University, Cleveland, MS
  • Mississippi State University, Starkville, MS
  • Mississippi Valley State University, Itta Bena, MS
  • University of Mississippi, Oxford, MS
  • University of Mississippi, Law School Library, Oxford, MS
  • University of Southern Mississippi, Hattiesburg, MS


  • First Regional Library, Hernando, MS
  • Pearl River County Library System, Picayune, MS

State Agencies

  • Mississippi Dept. of Archives & History
  • Institutions of Higher Learning
  • Mississippi Library Commission
3881 Eastwood Drive  Jackson, MS 39211  1-800-MISS LIB (647-7542)  (601) 432-4111  1-800-446-0892 (BPHLS)
Copyright © , Mississippi Library Commission  For questions or comments contact us at: